COF Board of Directors 2024

Terry Gibson

Co-President and Co-Founder | Calgary, AB

Terry Gibson, a resident of Calgary, is co-founder and current President of Condo Owners Forum Society of Alberta. He is a public consultation professional with extensive real estate / housing experience. In his career, he has financed condos, overseen the construction of two large condo projects and has lived in condos for over 23 years.

Terry has facilitated many workshops on board governance throughout the province of Alberta for nonprofit societies and condos, and has authored many information and education bulletins for condo stakeholders. Terry holds a Bachelor of Arts, Economics and Commerce degree from Simon Fraser University and a Diploma in Urban Land Economics from the University of British Columbia.

David Minifie

Co-President | Canmore, AB

Following a 38 year career with a major bank, in 2010 David retired to Canmore, Alberta, living in a condo purchased some years prior.

Interested in applying some of his knowledge and skills that helped to build his career, David joined the condo Board in 2011 and has served as its President for most of his time on the board. In addition, he serves as President on another condo board where he has a rental property. In 2018 he joined the Board of the Canmore Seniors Association, serving as President for 3 years and continuing in the role of Past-President. In 2015, David founded the Canmore Condominium Interest Group which provides a forum to support the sharing of information and problem solving.

David supports striving to achieve a ‘best in class’ condo corporation and positive community reputation, including strong governance (principles and practices), financials (budget, finance, capital work), Board structure (organization, operations, collaborative and team approach), and progressive communications with owners.

Living in Canmore means getting out into the wild, and he volunteers extensively with Alberta Parks assisting in the areas of wildlife research and management.

Bridgit Kong

Treasurer | Calgary, AB

Bridgit moved to Calgary in 2000 to attend SAIT and has stayed ever since. Having lived and worked most of her life in Calgary condos as a contractor, renter, owner, landlord, rental manager and condo manager, she's held various volunteer positions on Boards and Committees.

While her travels have taken her far and wide, visiting family and leisure conventions, she's enjoyed chasing her architectural heroes from the rustic log cabins in the Rockies to the history-steeped Vatican.

Lee Ann Bartley

Secretary | Airdrie, AB

Lee Ann recently moved to Airdrie from Victoria, BC. (yes I know, why?! Good question long answer :)) She retired in 2020, after 20 plus years as the Executive Director of a small non-profit. She has also worked in the legal field (accounting) as well as the credit and financial industries.

Lee Ann has been a strata owner in BC for 30 plus years, being on council most of those years and has served time in all of the positions. She’s had experience with self-managed stratas as well as working with Property Managers.

Once she has spare time again, she is looking forward to travelling, exploring Alberta again and visiting old friends (she lived in Calgary as a teenager), reading, knitting, card making, etc.

Irene MacEachern

Director | Calgary, AB

Irene moved to Calgary from Nova Scotia in 1982. She has practiced law there ever since, primarily in the areas of litigation, administrative law and lawyer regulation. From 2014 to date, Irene's practice has been entirely pro bono. She currently provides services to the Edmonton Community Legal Centre in its debt negotiation program.

Irene has Bachelor's degrees in Arts, Education and Law as well as a Master's degree in Public Administration. Since buying her first condo in December, 2022, Irene has been an active member of the Advocacy and Governance Committees of COF. She is enjoying condo living and hopes to continue making a contribution through COF.

Supporting Better Living for
Alberta Condo Communities


© 2020 - 2024 - Condominium Owners Forum Society of Alberta
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software